Top Level Management In The Trucking Industry Honored By ATA

ATA Honors Top Executives

San Diego, CA – Every year, the American Trucking Association honors top level management in the trucking industry. This year was no different as several high-level executives took home honors. At the 2014 American Trucking Associations’ annual Management Conference & Exhibition, seven trucking association executives were honored for their notable service to the industry.

ATA Honors Top Executives

Today, we honor these fine, fine individuals who represent the best in service to our industry,” said incoming ATA Chairman Duane Long, chairman of Longistics, Raleigh, N.C. “We are blessed to have so many committed individuals working as part of our ATA federation and we’re thankful to them for their effort and dedication.”

This year ATA honored seven executives with a combined 115 years of experience at today’s Advocacy and Government Affairs Luncheon:


  • Bob Farrell, executive director of the Automobile Carriers Conference, 30 years;
  • Bob Sculley, president of the New Hampshire Motor Transport Association, 25 years;
  • Dale Bennett, president and CEO of the Virginia Trucking Association, 25 years;
  • Dave Huneryager, president and CEO of the Tennessee Trucking Association, 10 years;
  • Larry Johnson, president of the Nebraska Trucking Association, 10 years;
  • Curtis Whalen, executive director of the Intermodal Motor Carriers Conference, 10 years, and
  • Louis Campion, president and CEO of the Maryland Motor Truck Association, 5 years.


In addition, Sculley was honored for 10 years of service as executive director of the Vermont Truck & Bus Association.

Our industry is an incredibly diverse one, and ATA gets tremendous strength from that diversity,” ATA President and CEO Bill Graves. “Without our state associations and industry conferences, it would be impossible to do what we do in Washington every day, so these executives – and all our federation leaders – have my thanks.”

This is a top level honor for executives, management and top leadership. To be honored by ATA at such an event, it’s truly a remarkable feat. Congratulations to all seven winners and to all of those consider for such a high respectable award.